Tom Coughlin, Mike Shanahan are among the many Corridor of Fame semi-finalists

Information companyJuly 12, 2023, 6:41 PM ET2 minutes to learn

Canton, Ohio — Two-time Tremendous Bowl-winning coaches Tom Coughlin and Mike Shanahan and workforce homeowners Robert Kraft and Virginia McCaskey had been among the many 60 semifinalists introduced Wednesday for the 2024 class of the Professional Soccer Corridor of Fame.

The Corridor’s Seniors Committee of 12 narrowed down the record of eligible participant nominees to 31 gamers. Every semi-finalist performed his final skilled soccer match no later than 1998.

Individually, the 12-person Corridor Coach/Contributors Committee narrowed down the shortlist of nominated candidates to 29 semi-finalists.

In contrast to February when cornerback Darryl Reeves and offensive lineman Joe Thomas had been each named honorees of their first yr of Corridor of Fame eligibility, not one of the 31 gamers look like a lock for induction.

Coughlin coached the New York Giants from 2004-15, main them to Tremendous Bowl victories over the New England Patriots after the 2007 and 2011 seasons.

Shanahan led the Denver Broncos to Tremendous Bowl titles after the 1997 and 1998 seasons. He went 178-144 general with three groups, together with a 46-10 mark from 1996 to 1998, an NFL document for wins in interval of three years.

McCaskey, who turned 100 on January 5, grew to become the principal proprietor of the Chicago Bears in 1983 after the dying of her father, Corridor of Famer George Halas.

Kraft has owned the New England Patriots since 1994. His workforce has gained six Tremendous Bowls, all with head coach Invoice Belichick and quarterback Tom Brady.

The respective choice committees will now think about the nominees and vote to pick the 12 finalists from every group. The outcomes of these elections will probably be introduced on July 27.

Members of the Coaches/Contributors Committee will meet on August 15 to pick one nominee for remaining consideration for subsequent yr’s Corridor of Fame class.

The Senior Residents Committee will meet on August 22 and will choose as much as three candidates for remaining consideration.

Revis, Thomas, Ronde Barber, Chuck Howley, Joe Klecko, Ken Riley, Zach Thomas, DeMarcus Ware and Don Coryell will probably be inducted into the Corridor of Fame on August 3.